top of page

Life0fTh3Party Presents: darwin.destroyed


darwin.destroyed hails from the suburbias of Pennsylvania, right along the outskirts of Philadelphia. Thanks to a multitude of psychedelic spontaneous experiences the artist within him has been born. This is expressed through his diversity of sound and unorthodox yet honest approach to the hip-hop/rap genre. His influence can easily be traced back to early Pharcyde, Red Hot Chili Peppers, OutKast, and of course Danny Brown. By way of a stripped delivery, darwin wishes to convey his layered messages of peace,understanding, individuality, and cosmic unity.

How did you get your name:

I was trying to come up with a name that stood out but wasnt over the top with it. I took a couple letters from my name and started mixing them around while thinking about cartoons/comics from my childhood. I settled with darwin after remembering that monkey from the wild thornberry and darwin from x-men.

What instruments do you play? I play guitar. I have been since I was around 15 years old. i can bust a couple grooves on the bass as well.

What (who) does your act/art consist of?

My art consists of honest reflection of that which is real/fantasy and surreal/real.

How would you describe your music/art/ entertainment for the public audience if they have never seen you before?

I would say its a typhoon of emotion coupled with wild card vibes.

Thinking back to your childhood, what was your first experience with creating music?

My first ever experience creating music was sometime in high school when my friend brian was tweaking around with garageband and we just felt like rapping about silly ish. plus I needed a final project project for graduation lol

What made you realize that you wanted to pursue a career in music?

The first time I heard forgot about dre by dr. dre and eminem, I know music was the greatest source of expression so i kept my eyes on that.

What do you feel distinguishes “an artist” from “a musician” ?

An artist pours their essence and life energy into whatever it is they create regardless of the results. A musician is more knowledgeable primarily when it comes to playing instruments and creating songs.

What are your immediate music career goals? (next 1 to 3 years)

Right now I want to keep it independent as long as possible and polish my craft furthermore. I'm looking to do a couple shows this year if the universe permits.

Who are some of your favorite current and past artist?

I'll always love OutKast, Atmosphere and Danny Brown. But some of the newer cats i'm into are hurt everybody, flatbush zombies, Mr. Muthafuckin eXquire, illfightyou, jaden smith and childish gambino (idk if he's newer lol)

Are you the Life0fTh3Party? (Explain)

I'm more like the after life of the party. Get turnt real quick. pass out for an hour, then get back on my feet and start at square one until the sandman comes for me.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page