top of page

Life0fTh3Party Presents: J-Willz


J-Willz "Virginia's golden child". 23 years old. Born in Atlanta, Ga, But moved to charlottesville, a small town in Virginia at a young age. Willz has been releasing music & visuals through the internet & hand to hand to build a fan base since 2009. Over the years, Willz has been on many stages & has made a pretty broad name for himself. Currently Willz is focused on his newest mixtape release "Lee Willz 2". Make sure you head over to Datpiff.com and download that mixtape.

How did you get your name:

I believe my name came from the guys around my block. I went through a journey of different names & i ended up with my original name. J-Willz.... My real name is Jamaal Williams.

What instruments do you play:

I use to play the trumpet in upper elementary.

What (who) does your act/art consist of:

I feel like my music's a perfect connection for a verity of people. I feel like my music works for the radio, but i can still give you the real hip hop lyrical feel. I feel like my music's lyrical & fun, but dumb & catchy enough to catch the average listeners ear.

How would you describe your music/art/ entertainment for the public audience if they have never seen you before:

I feel like my music's a perfect connection for a verity of people. I feel like my music works for the radio, but i can still give you the real hip hop lyrical feel. I feel like my music's lyrical & fun, but dumb & catchy enough to catch the average listeners ear.

Thinking back to your childhood, what was your first experience with creating music:

Sitting in my moms room, playing a instrumental loud in the background & trying to record over the instrumental on the "Record" option on the Dell Or Gateway computer. & Recording on the "Chat" mic that came with the computer.

What made you realize that you wanted to pursue a career in music:

I think its my joy of making dope music, putting that look on people's faces. Hearing my song played loud, for a lot of people. I live for that moment to happen over & over.

What do you feel distinguishes “an artist” from “a musician”:

I feel an artist paints pictures with their words & a musician is more so a live instrument player.

What are your immediate music career goals:

I'd like see myself of the top ten on the billboard charts. I want to headline & sell out a 30-50 city tour. And i'd like to be on the cover of XXL. If i can accomplish those things, i think i'm on the right path.

Who are some of your favorite current and past artist:

Lil Wayne, always, Chris Brown, Lloyd Banks, Trey songz, A$AP, Kendrick, Cole. I'm a fan of good music so, anybody thats making dope shit. I'ma fan.

Are you the Life0fTh3Party:

I am the Life0fTh3Party. I'll walk in & turn everybody up! Easy!. But aside just being abel to make a party live, i feel my grind, my passion gives people life. I'm the Life0fTh3 Worlds Party!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page