top of page

Life0fTh3Party Presents: Jae Coasting


Coasting also known as Papi Coasting is a multi-talented entertainer from the HunnedGang | HGVME music group based in the Bronx, NY. At 24 he is an actor and model booker for "Red Sydney", a freelance model, as we'll as an eclectic music artist. By tying his passion for fashion with his music he stands out in his own lane. He isn't afraid to tryout new genres in the pop and rock area... Be on the look out for his second mixtape coming in the late fall "Behind These Shades".

How did you get your name:

I got the name Coasting because it means to move without effort; ironically people see me as the hardest working yet I make it look effortless.

What (who) does your act/art consist of?

A lot of my music is me by myself but my HunnedGang | HGVME family is always a part of my act! We started as a family and that's part of our success. Shoutout to the whole HG Family! Love is Love!

How would you describe your music/art/ entertainment for the public audience if they have never seen you before?

It's love... Most of my music is passion driven so it's relatable to various audiences. I like to make "Feel Good" music so if you're into good vibes we can definitely rock out!

Thinking back to your childhood, what was your first experience with creating music:

I've been a poet my whole life from as early as I can remember... My brother and I used to create songs on the daily while walking to school.

What made you realize that you wanted to pursue a career in music:

I have a different sound... It stands out, I found what makes me happy so why not pursue it. Lol

What do you feel distinguishes “an artist” from “a musician”:

I feel like an artist can have various ways to please whereas a musician may be stuck to one sound or instrument.

What are your immediate music career goals"

Get on stages locally, then get on stages globally. Money will come regardless, I'm doing what I love!

Who are some of your favorite current and past artist?

I'm a huge Kanye fan but I have no favorites ... I'm inspired by all forms of art and music. Gotta have an open mind to be successful.

Are you the Life0fTh3Party?

Am I the LifeOfTh3Party ? Lol. I'm sure I wouldn't be here if I wasn't. Some people

beg for attention or do drastic things for it smh. We're (HunnedGang|HGVME) just trendsetters, its a party no matter where we go.

Check Out our official interview with Jae Coasting! #BehindTheseShadesVol1 dropping soon!!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page