top of page

Life0fTh3Party Presents: IC Millz


Isaac Colon, best known as IC Millz, is an underground artist with a passion of music. He was born and raised in the Bronx,NY. "Music for me is what I love doing and will always be," he quotes. As of today, he's as well part of his school's track team and staying active in the gym. He believes that any dream that you have you can reach it and to never give up on your dream, cause if you do, that may be the last time you'll have it.

How did you get your name:

I get my name IC from my government initials and the word Millz cause I would love to become wealthy someday.

What (who) does your act/art consist of:

My art consist of a little bit of everything. It can go from RNB to club music to trap music to rap music and so on. It basically has a variety of sounds.

How would you describe your music/art/ entertainment for the public audience if they have never seen you before:

My art is very unique. When I stand on that stage I feel like I can be who I want to be and that's being me. When I make music and I tend to combine a whole bunch of sounds together and make it mine.

Thinking back to your childhood, what was your first experience with creating music:

Looking back to my childhood, my first experience making music was that I really didn't know what I was talking about. I would really write down "bars" that would rhyme with the previous one. As I got more exposed to music, I got to really sit down and think about what message am I trying to portray in my songs.

What made you realize that you wanted to pursue a career in music?

At first, I took music as an hobby. Til one day, a couple of my fellow friends and music teacher, Mr. Woods, told me that they see the potential in me to be one of the best artists in the music industry. It really moved me inside and since that day I started to take my music serious.

What do you feel distinguishes “an artist” from “a musician” ?

From my perspective, what distinguishes an artist and a musician is that artistically they are the same way but an artist is artistically because of the way he or she writes their lyrics. A musician is artistically by the way he or she plays whatever instrumental that they can master.

What are your immediate music career goals? (next 1 to 3 years)

My immediate music goal is to explore for my own sound and to build up my fan base a lot more.

Who are some of your favorite current and past artist?

My favorite artists are Biggie Smalls, Ashanti, August Alsina, Ne-yo, Common, and Foxy Brown.

Are you the Life0fTh3Party?

I am the Life0fTh3Party because I'm naturally the one who turns up the most in party. I have what it takes to be an artist that could show the world what I do isn't just for the money and fame. I do this cause I love making music and want to be able to be a top-selling recording artist.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page